The end of the Brewed Boy van is nigh

image

image

Coffee supplies low, cup situation critical, lids were finished days ago. Don’t know how much longer I can keep going. Surviving purely on foraging for supplies from local cafes. A sleeve of cups here a pack of lids there. This is no way to live. Morale is still high mostly because customers are not complaining when I try to make them a latte in my shoe. The book exchange has been picked clean by scavengers. Looters have even stolen the decals. I only hope I have the strength to build my new cart. I dream of a day when my new cart is wheeled onto the gleaming cobbles of Rupert St. In short – I have sold the van; last day is Friday; I will take two weeks off to build my new coffee cart; it is going to kick ass.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The end of the Brewed Boy van is nigh

  1. rasheytashey says:

    Chuck it in the river – that’s where all the dead cars and supermarket trolleys go !!!

    Good luck with the new motor – hope it’s got lots of big hollywood lights around it so we won’t have any trouble spotting it in the dark days of winter.

    My pops has got 6ft / 9ft / 10ft bars, clamps, arms and a bunch of dirty old white tarpaulin covers that have been to glastonbury and back many times if you still need them.

    He hasn’t got any 3ft as you need to get them custom made.

    I’ll facebook you with the details of where you can get them done and where you can get new fittings and covers from.

    Look forward to my finders fee ;0)

  2. LondonRob says:

    Good luck with the new digs – I will miss the van! I think the new set-up will require a new blog post. BTW – the surfing doco I mentioned the other day is called “Going Vertical”.

  3. tom says:

    Aaaaaaaarghhhhh!
    Turned the corner into Rupert St at the usual time this morning.
    No van!!
    I was armed with my camera and some big smiles and was all set to snap the vans last day and my heart sunk when I saw the deserted cobbles.
    So, farewell then van. You have made me smile every time I see you.
    Good luck with the cart Rob, if you need a hand with anything, give me a shout via Facebook.
    Tom.

  4. Love London says:

    Heard about your van from a colleague and was heading down to see you – looks like I will be seeing the “kick ass” new van – look forward to it!

  5. Danny says:

    Just out of interest, why are you getting rid of the ape? I was thinking of getting one myself!

  6. Tom says:

    Hurry back Brewedboy!!
    My mornings are not the same without your coffee.

Leave a Reply

